Embark on a voyage of learning

International Primary Curriculum

The International Primary Curriculum is taught in almost 750 schools around the world and provides children with an international education which integrates various subjects ( Art, Science, Geography, History, ICT, Technology, Science, Society) into a “Unit of Work”. It is a comprehensive, thematic, creative curriculum, with a clear process of learning and specific learning goals for every subject.

The International Primary Curriculum provides children with subject goals,  personal learning goals, and uniquely, international learning goals, and these are defined for each age phase: Ages 3 to 5 (The early years) Ages 5 to 7 (Milepost 1), Ages 7 to 9 (Milepost 2), Ages 9 to 11 (Milepost 3).

Personal learning goals are integral to the IPC and weave their way throughout the units of work. The IPC has 8 Personal Goals which underpin those qualities and learning dispositions we believe children will find essential in their future life. These are:

  • Adaptability
  • Communication
  • Co-operation
  • Enquiry
  • Morality
  • Resilience
  • Respect
  • Thoughtfulness

For more information about this curriculum visit the official IPC Website.  

Early Childhood Centre at the International School of Hamburg

Early Childhood Centre at the International School of Hamburg

All of the units follow the same process of learning as described below.